Please note that the settings described below cannot be found in all LMS integrations. Furthermore, some LMS integrations may not use 'sites' but rooms, cohorts, drives, etc.
- 1 Automation Type
- 2 Remove learner method
- 3 Delete sites
- 4 Send mail to teacher(s)
- 5 Start publishing days before
- 6 Create Days before
- 7 Delete Days after end
- 8 Teachers' rights on sites
- 9 Students' rights on sites
- 10 SQL Groups
- 11 FAQ
This is not in use yet.
Remove learner method
Only for activites and courses that are note active:
- Deleted in AD / Left school : remove learner from site when user is not active or not known in UMS.
- Finished on activity/course : remove learner from site when user is removed from the course in the administrative system
No matter what, if a student drops out of a course before the course ends, the student will be removed from the site.
When there are no learnes on a site, the site will be deleted in LMS.
A site is deleted when there are no more students connected to it in UMS. There are two ways to delete a site:
- Auto delete. The site will automatically be deleted in the system when there are no more students connected to it.
- Manual delete. The site will only be deleted in UMS and not in the system.
Send mail to teacher(s)
Send an e-mail to teachers when they are connected to a site.
Start publishing days before
This indicates how many days a site should be active before it is published and visible for students. This must be a lower number than 'Create Days before'.
Create Days before
This indicates how many days a site should be created before it is active. This must be a higher number than 'Start publishing days before'.
Delete Days after end
A site is closed when all students have been removed. 'Delete Days after end' indicates how many days the site should be in the system before UMS deletes it.
Teachers' rights on sites
What access should the teachers have when added to the site.
Students' rights on sites
What access should the students have when added to the site.
If a site is created with a setting where SQL Groups are used, members of the security groups inserted here will have teacher rights and access to that site. Please note that the group name written only covers that specific security group. If there are several security groups with similar names, letters before '%' will cover all groups with those letters. I.e. if there are English 1, English 2, and English 3, the group name 'Eng%' will cover all three security groups.
Students that drop out from a course/class before scheduled activity end will be disconnected from the site / OneNote. Only students that fullfills the course/class will have access to the site / OneNote after activity ends.