This is not used yet
Remove learner method
When is a user removed from a site
- Deleted in AD
- When the user no longer has an active record in UMS. Normally the same time when the user is disabled in AD
- This means that the user will have access to previous sites from all past terms
- The user will be removed from the site if he stops being active on it while the activity/course is still active
- The user will be removed from the site if he is removed from the activity/course in the administrative system while the activity/course is still active
- Finished on activity/course
- When the user stops on the activity/course in the administrative system.
- The user will only have access to the site as long as he is active on it in the administrative system.
The site is considered to be deleted when there are no more students connected to it in UMS.
- Auto delete
- The site will be delete in the system automatically
- Manual delete
- The site will only be deleted in UMS and not in the system
Send mail to teacher(s)
Send a mail to teachers when they are connected to a site
Create Days before
How many days before the site is active should it be created
Start publishing days before
How many days before the site is active should it be published and visible to the students
This must be a lower number than Create Days before
Delete Days after end
The end of a site is when all students have been removed.
How many days after end will the site still be in the system before UMS deletes it.
Teacher rights on sites
What access should the teachers have when added to the site
Learner rights on sites
What access should the students have when added to the site
The language set on a site when is it created.
The category the is put on the site when it's created