Please note that the settings described below cannot be found in all LMS integrations. Furthermore, some LMS integrations may not use 'sites' but rooms, cohorts, drives, etc.
This is not in use.
Remove learner method
A user is removed from a site when:
- The user is deleted in AD (i.e. if he or she graduated or moved away) or no longer has an active record in UMS. This is normally at the same time as the user is disabled in AD. This means that the user will have access to previous sites from all past terms until they stop at the school.
- The user stops being active on the site while the activity/course is still active.
- The is removed from an activity or a course in the administrative system while the activity/course is still active. The user will only have access to the site as long as he is active on it in the administrative system
A site is deleted when there are no more students connected to it in UMS. There are two ways to delete a site:
- Auto delete. The site will automatically be deleted in the system when there are no more students connected to it.
- Manual delete. The site will only be deleted in UMS and not in the system.
Send mail to teacher(s)
Send an e-mail to teachers when they are connected to a site.
Start publishing days before
This indicates how many days a site should be active before it is published and visible for students. This must be a lower number than 'Create Days before'.
Create Days before
This indicates how many days a site should be created before it is active. This must be a higher number than 'Start publishing days before'.
Delete Days after end
A site is closed when all students have been removed. 'Delete Days after end' indicates how many days the site should be in the system before UMS deletes it.
Teachers' rights on sites
What access should the teachers have when added to the site.
Students' rights on sites
What access should the students have when added to the site.
If a site is created with a setting where SQL Groups are used, members of the security groups inserted here will have teacher rights and access to that site. Please note that the group name written only covers that specific security group. If there are several security groups with similar names, letters before '%' will cover all groups with those letters. I.e. if there are English 1, English 2, and English 3, the group name 'Eng%' will cover all three security groups.