Difference between revisions of "LMS Settings"

From UmsWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 8: Line 8:
  
 
When is a user removed from a site
 
When is a user removed from a site
* Deleted in AD
+
* Deleted in AD (Left School)
 
** When the user no longer has an active record in UMS. Normally the same time when the user is disabled in AD
 
** When the user no longer has an active record in UMS. Normally the same time when the user is disabled in AD
 
** This means that the user will have access to previous sites from all past terms
 
** This means that the user will have access to previous sites from all past terms
 
** The user will be removed from the site if he stops being active on it while the activity/course is still active
 
** The user will be removed from the site if he stops being active on it while the activity/course is still active
 
** The user will be removed from the site if he is removed from the activity/course in the administrative system while the activity/course is still active
 
** The user will be removed from the site if he is removed from the activity/course in the administrative system while the activity/course is still active
* Finished on activity/course
+
* Finished on activity/course (Stopped on activity/course)
 
** When the user stops on the activity/course in the administrative system.
 
** When the user stops on the activity/course in the administrative system.
 
** The user will only have access to the site as long as he is active on it in the administrative system.
 
** The user will only have access to the site as long as he is active on it in the administrative system.
Line 20: Line 20:
  
 
The site is considered to be deleted when there are no more students connected to it in UMS.
 
The site is considered to be deleted when there are no more students connected to it in UMS.
* Auto delete
+
* Auto delete (Auto delete when there are no more learners)
 
** The site will be delete in the system automatically
 
** The site will be delete in the system automatically
* Manual delete
+
* Manual delete (Manual delete sites)
 
** The site will only be deleted in UMS and not in the system
 
** The site will only be deleted in UMS and not in the system
 
'''Send mail to teacher(s)'''
 
'''Send mail to teacher(s)'''

Revision as of 09:01, 30 May 2018

All the settings may not be shared between our LMS integrations.

Automation Type

This is not used yet

Remove learner method

When is a user removed from a site

  • Deleted in AD (Left School)
    • When the user no longer has an active record in UMS. Normally the same time when the user is disabled in AD
    • This means that the user will have access to previous sites from all past terms
    • The user will be removed from the site if he stops being active on it while the activity/course is still active
    • The user will be removed from the site if he is removed from the activity/course in the administrative system while the activity/course is still active
  • Finished on activity/course (Stopped on activity/course)
    • When the user stops on the activity/course in the administrative system.
    • The user will only have access to the site as long as he is active on it in the administrative system.

Delete sites

The site is considered to be deleted when there are no more students connected to it in UMS.

  • Auto delete (Auto delete when there are no more learners)
    • The site will be delete in the system automatically
  • Manual delete (Manual delete sites)
    • The site will only be deleted in UMS and not in the system

Send mail to teacher(s)

Send a mail to teachers when they are connected to a site

Create Days before

How many days before the site is active should it be created

Start publishing days before

How many days before the site is active should it be published and visible to the students

This must be a lower number than Create Days before

Delete Days after end

The end of a site is when all students have been removed.

How many days after end will the site still be in the system before UMS deletes it.

Teacher rights on sites

What access should the teachers have when added to the site

Learner rights on sites

What access should the students have when added to the site

SQL Groups

Enter employee groups that will have teacher access to sites created with this setting

LMS Settings SQL groups.png

Employees that are member of Math and Science and members og Groups starting with Eng will have teacher rights