Changes

Jump to: navigation, search

LMS Settings

405 bytes added, 12:50, 6 June 2018
no edit summary
All Please note that the settings may not described below cannot be shared between our found in all LMS integrations. Furthermore, some LMS integrationsmay not use 'sites' but rooms, cohorts, drives, etc.
=== '''Automation Type'''===This is not in use.
=== '''Remove learner method''' ===A user is removed from a site when:*The user is deleted in AD (i.e. if he or she graduated or moved away) or no longer has an active record in UMS. This is normally at the same time as the user is disabled in AD. This means that the user will have access to previous sites from all past terms*The user stops being active on the site while the activity/course is still active*The user stops or is removed from an activity or a course in the administrative system while the activity/course is still active. The user will only have access to the site as long as he is not used yetactive on it in the administrative system
=== '''Remove learner methodDelete sites'''===A site is deleted when there are no more students connected to it in UMS. There are two ways to delete a site:* Auto delete. The site will automatically be deleted in the system when there are no more students connected to it.
When is a user removed from a site* Deleted in AD (Left School)** When the user no longer has an active record in UMSManual delete. Normally the same time when the user is disabled in AD** This means that the user will have access to previous sites from all past terms** The user will be removed from the site if he stops being active on it while the activity/course is still active** The user will only be removed from the site if he is removed from the activity/course deleted in the administrative system while the activity/course is still active* Finished on activity/course (Stopped on activity/course)** When the user stops on the activity/course in the administrative system.** The user will only have access to the site as long as he is active on it UMS and not in the administrative system.
=== '''Delete sitesSend mail to teacher(s)'''===Send an e-mail to teachers when they are connected to a site.
The === '''Start publishing days before''' ===This indicates how many days a site should be active before it is considered to be deleted when there are no more published and visible for students connected to it in UMS.* Auto delete (Auto delete when there are no more learners)** The site will This must be delete in the system automatically* Manual delete (Manual delete sites)** The site will only be deleted in UMS and not in the system'''Send mail to teacher(s)'a lower number than 'Create Days before'.
Send === '''Create Days before''' ===This indicates how many days a mail to teachers when they are connected to site should be created before it is active. This must be a sitehigher number than 'Start publishing days before'.
=== '''Create Delete Days beforeafter end'''===A site is closed when all students have been removed. 'Delete Days after end' indicates how many days the site should be in the system before UMS deletes it.
How many days before === '''Teachers' rights on sites''' ===What access should the teachers have when added to the site is active should it be created.
=== '''Start publishing days beforeStudents'rights on sites''' ===What access should the students have when added to the site.
How many days before the site is active should it be published and visible to the students This must be a lower number than === '''Create Days before''' '''Delete Days after endSQL Groups'''=== The end of If a site is when all students created with a setting where SQL Groups are used, members of the security groups inserted here will have been removed. How many days after end will the site still be in the system before UMS deletes it. '''Teacher teacher rights on sites''' What and access should the teachers have when added to that site. Please note that the site group name written only covers that specific security group. If there are several security groups with similar names, letters before '%''Learner rights on sites''' What access should the students have when added to will cover all groups with those letters. I.e. if there are English 1, English 2, and English 3, the site group name 'Eng%''SQL Groups''' Enter employee will cover all three security groups that will have teacher access to sites created with this setting.
[[File:LMS Settings SQL groups.png|none|thumb]]
Employees that are member of Math and Science and members og Groups starting with Eng will have teacher rights

Navigation menu